36 | Grounded

I’m drifting away from the Yamas and Niyamas in Yoga. It’s been a while since I last read books and moral restraints about Yoga because I’ve been focusing on school and work or something else. It’s time to get back into the reading so I don’t lose myself on the track of pursuing my authentic self and live a peaceful happy life. I have to stay grounded.

Life has been going well. What I like about my cafeteria job is that it kind of forces me to smile to people because I’m in a service line, it’s my responsibility to be nice to people. My working time is an excellent time for me to practice how to smile so people will more likely to want to be friends with me. Small talks that happen to me unexpectedly are always the highlight of my day, and I’m truly thankful for those people who make conversations with me:) Today this guy from my Ochem class asked me about the acid I used in part 2 of the extraction experiment out of nowhere when he was placing his burger order. I wanted to remind myself about how important it is to speak up my opinion even if it will embarrass myself, rather than staying quiet and be a boring person with no voice.

I DON’T WANT TO BE BORING.

Proud of myself not skipping journalling:)) Okay gotta go now, going to 6am yoga with Kristina tomorrow! Good night world.

Leave a Reply

