38 | Do it again

I can’t believe how full my day has turned out. Me and Jannine went out for a 3 mile run by the harbor at 7am, continued with yoga with Madeline. The only part I didn’t like about my day was my food choice for breakfast after the awesome run and yoga session– carrot cake muffin and a glass of sugary drink at Good Cup, SIMPLY SUCKS. I feel guilty wasting money on crappy food and that place has a horrible situation for studying. Why did I trash my diet? I wasn’t even starving, but I was craving for food. Today’s study session was very unproductive too. Maybe I shouldn’t study with Amazing anymore. Then Jannine invited me to a family whom she met at the church for over a year, whom are also Malaysian but grew up in the States. It’s a lovely family:) The grandparents, the kids, the dogs, and the food make me feel loved, I finally feel it again since I came back from home. Yes, familiarity is the best.

It’s 11:43, I did it. I didn’t break the promise of doing daily journal.

Tomorrow is going to be a good day. Drink hot green tea with honey first thing in the morning and read. Don’t worry; you’re only making it a problem by bringing the future into the present. It hasn’t even happened yet and what would worrying about it do any good for you? Please don’t do that to yourself.

Leave a Reply

