47 | Belated Tuesday

Can’t really remember what happened on Tuesday. Oh, I had lab in the morning. Got out first, but was a little bummed that I had impurities in my products. Chemistry really is my thing, I am good at precision and all that kind of stuffs. As long as I know what I’m doing, chemistry experiment is super fun!

Blaine’s review session was super super helpful. I’m glad that I went to the review instead of staying in my own little bubble and study my ass off. He wasn’t that nice to me. At first he asked me for my name again because Blake introduced us, he caught me off guard and my response was weird. What do you want me to do!? English is not my first language and my mind was numbed and rusty from all these years of overeating. Only you can help yourself, no one else can do the inner work for you. Now that the exams are over, take a breath and recenter. Go back to your temple and think about what is it that you want to achieve. What, you want a boyfriend now? Does it really matter at this point in your life? Popularity among classmates? Is that going to help you to get into Berkeley? Blaine does remind me about what I want. I want to be like him, smart and living a full life. He goes night diving, rock-climbing, and more! How can I change to become a person like that? First step, don’t stress eat.

That’s Blaine by the way.

 

Leave a Reply

